Connect with us


INEC Declares Results From 3rd February Bye-Election (See Results)



Some bye-elections took place around the Country yesterday with some Court-ordered and others forced by resignations of some members of National Assembly taking up Ministerial positions.

INEC also suspended elections in Ikono/Ini, Kunchi/Tsayawa and Enugu South Constituencies.

Results as declared by INEC:


1. Yobe East
Umar Kalli (ADC) – 452 votes
Musa Mustapha (APC) – 68778 votes✓
Hussaini Auwalu (APGA) – 412 votes
Muhammad Jama Adamu (NNPP) : 251 votes
Kolomi Aji (PDP) – 18878 votes

2. Ebonyi South
Anthony Okorie Ani (APC) – 46270 votes✓
Ifeanyi Eleje (APGA) – 3513 votes
Linus Abba Okorie (LP) -2710 votes
Silas Joseph Onu (PDP) – 2783 votes


1. Akoko North East/North West Federal Constituency, Ondo State;
Ifeoluwa Babajide Ehindero (APC) – 35,504 votes✓
Olalekan Oladapo Bada (PDP) -15,328 votes

2. Surulere Federal Constituency I, Lagos State;
Mr. Fuad Kayode Laguda (APC) – 11, 203 votes✓

3. Akamkpa/Biase Federal Constituency, Cross River State (19 PUs);
Dr. Emil Inyang (APC) -15,930 votes✓
Austin Aidam (PDP) – 12,417 votes

4. Igabi Federal Constituency, Kaduna State; (16 PUs);
Zayyad Ibrahim (APC) – 43915 votes
Hussein Jallo (PDP) – 47313 votes✓

5. Arewa/Dandi Federal Constituency, Kebbi State; (25 PUs)
Rabiu Garba Kamba (APC) – 32432 votes✓
Abdullahi Umar Kamba (PDP) – 31858 votes

6. Nnewi North/Nnewi South/Ekwusigo Federal Constituency (5 PUs);
Uchenna Elodimuo (APGA) – 25412 votes
Peter Uzokwe (YPP) – 25518 votes✓

7. Orumba North/Orumba South Federal Constituency (16 PUs);
Christopher Okwudili Ezenwankwor (PDP) – 13087 votes
Chinwe Clara Nnabuife (YPP) – 14416 votes✓

See also  Viral Video Sparks Outrage as Police Officer Oversees Jungle Justice in Ibadan

8. Birnin Kudu/Buji Federal Constituency, Jigawa State; (8 PUs)
Aliyu Da’u Magaji (APC) – 42544 votes
Yakubu Adamu (PDP) – 43053 votes✓

9. Yauri, Shanga & Ngaski Federal Constituency, Kebbi State;
Umar Garba Uba (APC) – 54885 votes✓
Garba Hassan (PDP) – 16842 votes

10. Udenu/Igbo-Eze North Federal Constituency, Enugu State; (165 PUs)
Dennis Nnamdi Agbo (LP) – 23226 votes
Atigwe Simon Chukwuemeka (PDP) – 23863 votes✓

11. Yabo/Shagari Federal Constituency, Sokoto State; (26 PUs)
Abubakar Umar (APC) – 25738 votes (3741)
Umar Yusuf (PDP) – 27042 votes (2249)✓

12. Fika/Fune Federal Constituency, Yobe State; (1 PU)
APC – 31969 votes (0)
Mohammed Buba Jajere (PDP) – 32557 votes (93)✓

13. Faskari/Kankara/Sabuwa Federal Constituency, Katsina State; (20 PUs)
Shehu Dalhatu Tafoki (APC) – 49807 votes✓
Jamilu Lion (PDP) – 49067 votes

14. Kachia/Kagarko Federal Constituency, Kaduna State; (539 PUs)

Gabriel Saleh Zock (APC) – 42461 votes ✓
Austine Umar (LP) – 2311 votes
Umar Gurara (PDP) – 26208 votes

15. Jalingo/Yorro/Zing Federal Constituency, Taraba State (INCONCLUSIVE)
Tafida Sadiq Abbas (PDP) – 17214 votes
Umar Innocent Jabagang (SDP) – 15537 votes

Difference – 1677 votes
No of PVCs collected in cancelled PUs – 14759

In the Plateau North Senate re-run, the PDP is not on the ballot hence adopted the ADP Candidate, Prince Pam Dachungyang who is leading.

ADP= 91,484 (Prince Pam Mwadkwon Dachungyang)
APC= 31,183
LP = 20,395

Jos North LGA is the only LGA been awaited.

For the House of Reps, Jos North/Bassa Federal Constituency…. The PDP is also not on the ballot but has adopted the LP Candidate, Daniel Asama who is also leading with a wide margin.

See also  EDITORIAL: Repealing Gambia's Female Genital Mutilation Law: A dangerous retrogressive move

Official Results are been awaited.

For Diaspora Digital Media Updates click on Whatsapp, or Telegram. For eyewitness accounts/ reports/ articles, write to: Follow us on X (Fomerly Twitter) or Facebook

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Updates

Charly Boy: I’m an activist because I don’t want men to go thru’ what I went thru’

Kenya quarry of horrors: Suspected serial killer confesses to 42 murders

UAE lifts travel ban on Nigerians

Deadly explosion rocks Mogadishu cafe during Euro 2024 final match

Three Nigerian scammers sentenced to 235 years in prison in US

Cannabis: US rapper, Wiz Khalifa arrested in Romania

Haaland performs “ritual” in river, prepares for new season

Argentina wins dramatic, violence-marred Copa America final against Colombia

Tinubu’s govt reeks of tribalism, hatred, vindictiveness after 16 appointments, none from SE or SS

Chima crowned Nigerian Idol Season 9 winner

Subscribe to DDM Newsletter for Latest News